And so it happened.. the thing I hoped to avoid during my time overseas...damn kidneys.
And what would I do without Philippa? She's always there for me and has helped me with eveything and beyond since day 1. Such a role model.
 
I woke her up 4:30 after throwing up all night and she drove me to the hospital. Before that I called my programme manager Julia and woke her up (too) to get her support and help with what to do in my situation (when it comes to hospital overseas). I also talked to Anna and her dad's fiancee who works at the hospital in Sweden. Big thanks to all of you. 
 
So Pip stayed all the time at the hospital with me - angel. But my god, how much better is the health care here compared to Sweden, seriously?? 5 minutes at the emergency room - then I saw the nurse. 10 minutes later the doctor was ready for me and 10 minutes after that they put fluent in my arm and gave me medicine - I was dehydrated and my kidneys can't deal with that.
 
Came home 7:30 and slept to 5pm hah.. Pip woke me up a bit worried. Apparentely Alex had been here helping out with the kids and Julia did step by with flowers, sweets and a card. 
Such woderful people. 
 
The vomit bug that hit the whole family Gilbert seems to be gone now tho thank god - perfect timing before their trip to Japan tomorrow, so excited for them (even though I'll miss them a lot).
 
I feel better now and I'm just happy this didn't happen during our South Island trip - we'll fly down on Sunday, hurraaay!
 
 

 
Thank you Julia <3
 
aaand a big happy b-day to my dad :D 55 but looks like 30 - riiight? ;) love and miss uu 
 
xxx

2 kommentarer

Babs

02 Apr 2015 12:40

Naw lilla Tea! Kramisar💕💗💕

Pappa

02 Apr 2015 16:01

Get well my daughter and thank you. I love flattery so
keep on doing that ;)
See you soon....

Kommentera

Publiceras ej