The feeling when you see your mom and sister after 6 months and you just know that they travelled to the other side of the world just to see you. Mamma Pia and Tove -  so I've missed you. And now you're here with me in "my world" and in a life that I built up all by myself. It's sooo fun to show you "my home" and my kiwi-family, my friends and also, to explore NZ together with you. I'm on hooolidaaay wihoo! I love you guys, can't believe you're here. 
(Just so you know, I was literally bawling my eyes out when I saw mamma and Tove at the airport, my god haha.. so many feelings all at the same time, hard to describe)
 
So, what we have been up to; the first couple of days we spent in Auckland catching up. That was also a perfect time for me to show my fam my favourite spots in "my city" and around. We went to Piha (black sand beach, a favourite) and swam in the waterfall. We also took the ferry over to Waiheke for lunch, beach and wine tasting, so niiice my first time there. We did some shopping too ofc cause..we love shopping! 
 
Tuesday and after having a zoo-day with my kiddies(my mum = in heaven), it was time to start travel around - yeeeeey!! Starting with, Rotorua and Coromandel. I'll post pictures of our roadtrip later cause I have sooo many hehe 
 
Well, wating on the same spot for an hour - sooo excited!! 
 
Finally heeeere, weird but amaaazing at the same time!
 
This is Auckland
Day 2 - Piha
 
Day 3: Waiheke Island
 
Day 4: Casual chillin in A-town with shopping, seafood-festival etc (here's me trying oysters...yum.....)
 
Day 5: With the kids at the zoo! 
 
Thanks to Debra, Peter and Tintin for having my family (and me) during these days, you guys are the best! 
 
Next - Roadtrip weeeeyhoooo!
xxxx

1 kommentarer

Emelie Ekman Lindqvist

06 Feb 2015 23:51

Love your pictures!!

Svar: Thank you!! :D
Tea Svensson

Kommentera

Publiceras ej